100 Posts!

First, thank you for reading this post.

I have completed a bit over 100 posts on my blog. Granted this is not an accomplishment by any means, it still acts as a reminder for me that it is > “zero posts” in the year 2017. Thanks to Steve Jones (Twitter / Facebook) for getting me started with blogging six years ago. If not for his fantastic session, I would still have zero posts to my credit! In this time frame, I notice that my writing skills have evolved a bit (for the better). My world views have also changed. This is a journey I have learnt to like.

Although most of my posts are trivial tips, some are not. I plan to continue writing as long as I can. Hopefully, the subject matter of what I post will expand as I embrace newer technologies. A lot of the posts that you see were written years ago but never published until recently!

I “take” from everyone around the world on a daily basis and this is one way for me to “give”. These days, my blog is getting a few consistent number of hits on a daily basis (wont say how many 😉 ) and it makes me feel good that I am able to help and make a positive impact, albeit small.

If you are sitting on the sidelines pondering whether to start blogging and if things seem like they are insurmountable, please remember this:

A journey of a thousand miles starts with a single step!

4 thoughts on “100 Posts!

Leave a comment